Minden Playing Card Cricket - Cricket Board Game

Season's Greetings to one and all!

Just putting the finishing touches to this year's annual update of Advanced Player Cards for Minden Playing Card Cricket. This year there are 143 Players Carded. As is the case each year, the Annual set includes all active Test Match players who were active during 2011 up until the final Test match before the New Year. The cards are based on total career stats up to that date and include players who have played at least 4 Tests in their career.

This set includes Ricky Ponting's final career card -- unless of course there is some miracle come back, and a card for Sehwag that has to be seen to be believed!

The cards will be available on the site by Sunday at the latest and for the first time will be available as a PDF that you get instantly upon purchase. The good news for those who bought the game in Q4 of this year (that's everyone who purchased the full game in October, November and December) is that you will get these update for FREE!

For the reset of you, don't worry ... I am going to do a very special price during December and January.

This year's set includes the following players:

Australia: BJ Haddin, BW Hilfenhaus, DA Warner, EJM Cowan, JL Pattinson, MA Starc, MEK Hussey, MG Johnson, MJ Clarke, MS Wade, NM Lyon, PJ Hughes, PM Siddle, RJ Harris, RT Ponting, SE Marsh, SR Watson

Bangladesh: Junaid Siddique, Mahmudullah , Mushfiqur Rahim, Naeem Islam, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Shahadat Hossain, Shahriar Nafees, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal

England: AJ Strauss, AN Cook, CT Tremlett, EJG Morgan, G Onions, GP Swann, IJL Trott, IR Bell, JM Anderson, JM Bairstow, KP Pietersen, MJ Prior, MS Panesar, NRD Compton, RS Bopara, SCJ Broad, SR Patel, ST Finn, TT Bresnan

India: CA Pujara, G Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, I Sharma, MS Dhoni, PP Ojha, R Ashwin, R Dravid, SK Raina, SR Tendulkar, UT Yadav, V Kohli, V Sehwag, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Z Khan

New Zealand: BB Mccullum, BJ Arnel, BJ Watling, CFK Van Wyk, CS Martin, DAJ Bracewell, DG Brownlie, DL Vettori, DR Flynn, JEC Franklin, JS Patel, KS Williamson, LRPL Taylor, MJ Guptill, MR Gillespie, TA Boult, TG Southee

Pakistan: Abdur Rehman, Adnan Akmal, Aizaz Cheema, Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Junaid Khan, Misbah-Ul-Haq , Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Sami, Saeed Ajmal, Taufeeq Umar, Umar Gul, Younis Khan

South Africa: AB De Villiers, AG Prince, AN Petersen, DW Steyn, GC Smith, HM Amla, Imran Tahir, JA Rudolph, JH Kallis, JP Duminy, M Morkel, MV Boucher, RJ Peterson, VD Philander

Sri Lanka: AD Mathews, CRD Fernando, DPMD Jayawardene, HAPW Jayawardene, HDRL Thirimanne, HMRKB Herath, KC Sangakkara, KMDN Kulasekara, KTGD Prasad, LD Chandimal, NLTC Perera, NT Paranavitana, RAS Lakmal, RMS Eranga, S Randiv, TM Dilshan, TT Samaraweera, UWMBCA Welegedara

West Indies: AB Barath, CH Gayle, CS Baugh, D Bishoo, D Ramdin, DJG Sammy, DM Bravo, FH Edwards, KA Edwards, KAJ Roach, KC Brathwaite, KOA Powell, MN Samuels, N Deonarine, R Rampaul, S Chanderpaul, S Shillingford, SP Narine, TL Best

Written by Dagbo Star — December 28, 2012

Leave a comment

Please note: comments must be approved before they are published.


Minden Playing Card Cricket is a cricket board game and is usually shipped each Monday.

Ashes, Career and Series Sets of Players Cards are delivered as PDFs and are available to download immediately after purchase.